Latest News from the Roadrunners Club

February 2016

The Chris Ambrose Trophy for the 2015 Club Supreme Champion has been won by Catherine Wright. CONGRATULATIONS Catherine for being our first Champion, and recording four distances with an age graded percentage rating above 80. A full list of all members who recorded at least one age graded percentage rating over 80 will appear in RoadRunner.

December 2015

EA/UKA have announced 2016 course dates for various aspects of coaching. Any RRC member who has an interest in becoming a qualified coach should contact Rebecca Turford at for further information.

October 2015

Our enthusiastic member Timo Leppakorpi from Finland, who is now 44, achieved a new personal best marathon time in Berlin of 2-40-16, following a short break from training because of an Achilles injury. Well done Timo!

September 2015

In the Bacchus Marathon, thought to be the third most difficult in the south-east because of the 2 hill climbs, John Trory won the M60 group with a time of 4-54-45. Overall, he was 76th out of a depleted finishing field of 163. Well done John!

September 2015

Wendy Whelan completed the Dry Hill 10 miles in 1-37-08 and came first in the F60 category. Well done Wendy!

June 2015

Jack Davies won the M65 group of the Blackpool Promenade 10 miles in 1-16-14. Well done Jack!

The John Jewell Award for the best UK road running performance in 2014 has been awarded to Steve Way.

The John Legge Award is given annually to the "most improved" RRC member. This is awarded based on the Championship results.

Tues 31st March 2015

Kym Wheeler was 3rd Over 55 lady in the Ashby 20 miles with a time of 2-40-34. Well done Kym!

Road Runners Club

Road Runners Club 2011 | Designed by WebIT4U